Racket Fest 2020 Compilation Album unveiled

Click above or scroll down for the full list of compilation album bands

Limited print CD to be released opening night of Racket Fest 2020

Racket Fest 2020 has announced the release of a compilation CD featuring 19 original songs from bands that will be performing at this year’s festival.

The release date for the album is February 27, 2020, coinciding with the kickoff of the three day festival. The 2020 original music fest will be hosted in The Hall of Racket at O’Marro’s Public House, 2211 Oregon Street, Oshkosh.

The album was made available presale to Racket Fest 2020 VIP supporters. Organizers have said that fewer than 60 copies remain available to the general public. They expect most of the albums will sell at the festival, which runs February 27-29. Remaining albums will be available at the Exclusive Company in Oshkosh and Appleton, as well as online.

The limited run album will cost $5.00 at O’Marro’s opening night Thursday, and $7.00 after.

Here is the Racket Fest 2020 Compilation Album list of bands (Oshkosh area band unless noted, reunion bands identified by *):

  1. The Guilty Wanted*
  2. IfIHadAHiFi (Milwaukee)
  3. Hong*
  4. Dallas Orbiter (Minneapolis)
  5. The French New Wave* (Madison/Milwaukee)
  6. H. Chinaski*
  7. Cricket
  8. The Present Age
  9. Bron Sage (Madison)
  10. Horace Greene
  11. Something Phonic*
  12. Babel Fish*
  13. Spy vs Spy
  14. The Mighty Deerlick (Milwaukee)
  15. Cave Paintings (Appleton)
  16. Shoobie
  17. The Catastrophe*
  18. Redshift Headlights
  19. Daydream Retrievers (Milwaukee)

The 2020 compilation album is the second release by Racket Fest, with their first compilation album released at Racket Fest 2019.


About Author


Leave A Reply